APRIL 2010 MOMMIES

83 Replies
runnershirl - March 21

hey girls...well, first let me say thanks to each of you...for taking the time to answer my questions and to explain a csection. You know, we are encouraged to go to lamaze and do all these things to mentally and physically prep for the "big day" but with the c-section, all I received was a letter in the mail scheduling my cx date, which is by the way, 4/12, unless labor starts sooner. Like you all, I'm having contractions too daily. Today they are lower,in my pelvic region but sharp and only 2-seconds in duration. Nothing regular though. I don't think it's "it" yet though either, but what do i know. I'm a newbie to delivery. Just wanted to tell you how thankful i am to have you girls here to guide, support and share stories with. And although it all stinks that we're c's, it's good to have others to go thru it with. Have a fabulous Sunday girls!

Krissy25 - March 21

Hey Runner, I'll keep my fingers crossed that it happens sooner for you. As for me no baby yet, contractions went until about 3 am and finally stopped. I've been having some painful ones this morning but nothing regular. I feel like they are either regular and not painful or painful but not reuglar. But definitely more frequent these last few days. My dh is all worried b/c this wake and funeral are 90 miles away, I told him it'll be ok, i know he can drive fast if he needs to. :)

Tara B - March 21